Cart 0

Ponsonby United Rugby League Club (Auckland, New Zealand)

Coach: John Mana
Manager: Kathleen Noble
Trainer: Paul Fisiiahi
Hydration: Peter Tasi
1 Andrew Tuise
2 Ofa Pulu
3 Savinata Hafoka
4 Stanley Smith
5 Leroy Muller
6 Wiremu Takerei
7 Tama Guthrie
8 Sione Taka
9 Ben McCallum (Captain)
10 Dion Briggs (Captain)
11 Misi Koloamatangi
12 Damon Niko
13 Daniel Bell
14 Aubin Dierick
15 Siliga Kepaoa
16 Arden McCarthy
17 Freddy Anesone
18 Jacob Hiko
19 Jared Tapusoa
Ponsonby United Rugby League Club is the longest standing grassroots Club in Auckland, New Zealand. In 2014, it celebrated 140 years over Queens Birthday Weekend with past and present players and the wider community. 

The Club is well known for its dominance in the Auckland Rugby League competition both nationally and internationally as a result of winning the coveted Gallaher Shield 33 times (and the regional championship 45 times), more than any other Club. The most recent feat a record 10 out of 11 years from 2001-2011.

There have been many triumphs and trials throughout the Club’s history; one noted triumph, having produced the most All Blacks than any other grassroots Club. The Club’s Honours Board is marked with more achievements with players sporting the Black Fern and other representative jerseys too. 

The Club is also proud of the junior club sporting up to 55 teams in 2014 and two netball teams.